With Modash, you can cancel any time you want and easily renew your subscription if you choose to come back.
- Head to your Plan&Billing page and click Switch Plan
- Select Downgrade to Free in Select a Plan page and follow the on-screen instructions.
- Please let us know the reason for cancelling. Your feedback helps us improve and serve our customers better in the future.
- Once you're done, you’ll receive a confirmation email from us. Please keep this email for your records.
After you’ve canceled, the subscription status on your Account page should read: "Your account will be downgraded to FREE plan." You’ll continue to have access to Modash until the end of your current billing cycle, but will not be charged moving forward.
You can always use the same process to also upgrade your account whenever you would like to use the service fully again.
Closing your Account Permanently
Please complete the downgrading process above to ensure you have made full use of your paid subscription before the account is closed.
Once downgraded, contact our support either through the chat window in the bottom left corner or email firstname.lastname@example.org with the request to close your account.
From there the team will confirm the closure and it will be removed within the next few business days.
Of course, we'd love to keep you around, so if there is anything you would like to discuss or raise issues about, we genuinely want to hear from you and are actively looking to improve the platform.